Welcome to BigCarClub!

Not logged in!

Hey there, welcome to BigCarClub!
You don't need to be logged in to view the forum but the experience will be so much better if you are! Users can login or if you don't have an account already, you can create one for free by clicking the Register link in the top right corner of this page.

Advert:

Where to buy oil?

Started by Alhambra King, June 23, 2022, 11:00:13 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Hey all, long time eurocarparts buyer but with oil creeping up and up in price they aren't very competitive anymore. Has anyone had experience with Mannol oil? Currently £25 for 5 liters on Amazon and its AC3 rated for DPF.

I usually get the Triple QX stuff from euros with a coupon
I drive a Seat Alhambra 1.9Tdi which has 115bhp and an automatic gearbox.

I am happy to help you with all your questions. I am not a qualified mechanic but seem to be better at fixing my car than even the most experienced garages.

I have lots of friends here and very much enjoy talking with you all. Always remember, a motor car is a serious tool and should be treated with respect. Put your safety first, always.

That's the problem the OP is highlighting though, The QXL stuff is nearly £40 now even with the codes.

I've not used Mannol myself but I think they are a German company known for agricultural lubricants.
03 Ford Galaxy 1.9 TDI 115 Ghia in Spruce Green Metallic
With cream leather interior, Full Bodykit, Remapped at 145bhp, Lowered on 18's
17 Volkswagen Touareg 3.0 V6 Diesel in Slate Blue
262Bhp AWD and Factory fresh...for now!
58 Ford Transit 2.2 TDI 115 in Frozen White
With retrofitted everything except another slidey door! :)
LAUNCH X431 Pad PRO - Scanning & Coding for all makes and models done in Wiltshire in exchange for winegums! :)

I have used mannol without issue several times but I do replace oil at about 8-10k miles.