Welcome to BigCarClub!

Not logged in!

Hey there, welcome to BigCarClub!
You don't need to be logged in to view the forum but the experience will be so much better if you are! Users can login or if you don't have an account already, you can create one for free by clicking the Register link in the top right corner of this page.

Advert:

Carly - anyone using it?

Started by mikewilson, March 15, 2022, 05:25:23 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

https://www.mycarly.com/

Seems to be very reasonably priced for the full version.

Just looks like an OBD2 scanner to me, you can get them for about £10 from eBay and then google the fault codes
I drive a Seat Alhambra 1.9Tdi which has 115bhp and an automatic gearbox.

I am happy to help you with all your questions. I am not a qualified mechanic but seem to be better at fixing my car than even the most experienced garages.

I have lots of friends here and very much enjoy talking with you all. Always remember, a motor car is a serious tool and should be treated with respect. Put your safety first, always.

Looks like it does the basic obd2 and a fair amount more to me. Coding isn't something thats widely available for a lot of vehicles without some cost, looks like theres also some sort of vehicle info lookup built into it as well so its certainly more than a basic obd2 tool.

That said, for the money it costs Forscan is quite capable for the mk3 Ford Galaxy etc, just needs a suitable lead, the license for it seemed very reasonable to me for what it could do. Depends what you need to do really.

It seems a b it more convenient than Forscan, with working as an app on your phone rather than having to have a laptop running in the car to collect live data.